About POP!

POP! is INQUIRER.net’s premier pop culture channel, delivering the latest news in the realm of pop culture, internet culture, social issues, and everything fun, weird, and wired. It is also home to POP! Sessions and POP! Hangout,
OG online entertainment programs in the
Philippines (streaming since 2015).

As the go-to destination for all things ‘in the now’, POP! features and curates the best relevant content for its young audience. It is also a strong advocate of fairness and truth in storytelling.

POP! is operated by INQUIRER.net’s award-winning native advertising team, BrandRoom.

Contact Us

Email us at [email protected]


MRP Building, Mola Corner Pasong Tirad Streets, Brgy La Paz, Makati City

Girl in a jacket

NCT Dream spices up the summer with ‘Hot Sauce’ in their comeback

Can you #TasteTheHotSauce? 

NCT Dream spices up the summer heat even more with their first full-length album, “Hot Sauce”, which was released on May 10, 2021 at 6 P.M. KST with an accompanying music video. 

The album consists of 10 tracks, with the title track being a hip-hop track with an Afrobeat feel. As explained by the NCT Dream members themselves, “[Hot Sauce] is a song that will show off their strong charms like hot sauce, and once fans get a taste of them, they will be addicted for more.”

NCT Dream Hot Sauce

“Hot Sauce” marks the group’s comeback since NCT2020, with the song “Déjà Vu”, and the group’s first comeback with the original 7 members of the unit since “We Go Up”. 

NCT Dream is a sub-unit of South Korean boy group NCT formed by SM Entertainment in 2016. The sub-unit has 7 members, namely Mark, Renjun, Jeno, Haechan, Jaemin, Chenle, and Jisung. 

The group originally followed the “graduation system”, where once members reach the Korean age of 20 (19 internationally), they would move on from the unit – with Mark being the first to graduate. This concept has since been scrapped since the unit’s fourth Korean EP Reload, and Mark returned to the group during NCT2020 promotions. 

On May 3, 2021, pre-orders for NCT Dream’s “Hot Sauce” album reached over a million, breaking their own record of half a million pre-orders and making it their best-selling album. 



Other POP! stories you might like:

Get a ‘Taste of Love’ with TWICE’s upcoming mini-album

New School is in session with 88rising’s latest girl group ‘Atarashii Gakko!’

K-pop group EXO ‘ghosts’ their fans after teasing a comeback

Thai K-Pop stars BLACKPINK’s Lisa and NCT’s Ten break the internet

Julie Anne San Jose sizzles in ‘Free’ music video

About Author

Senior Writer

Related Stories

Popping on POP!