About POP!

POP! is INQUIRER.net’s premier pop culture channel, delivering the latest news in the realm of pop culture, internet culture, social issues, and everything fun, weird, and wired. It is also home to POP! Sessions and POP! Hangout,
OG online entertainment programs in the
Philippines (streaming since 2015).

As the go-to destination for all things ‘in the now’, POP! features and curates the best relevant content for its young audience. It is also a strong advocate of fairness and truth in storytelling.

POP! is operated by INQUIRER.net’s award-winning native advertising team, BrandRoom.

Contact Us

Email us at [email protected]


MRP Building, Mola Corner Pasong Tirad Streets, Brgy La Paz, Makati City

Girl in a jacket

HONNE release new single ‘COMING HOME’ ft. NIKI

HONNE are back with new single, ‘COMING HOME’ featuring 88rising’s NIKI – the latest taste of their forthcoming new album, ‘Let’s Just Say The World Ended A Week From Now, What Would You Do?’. Listen to ‘COMING HOME’ HERE.

Following hot on the heels of the album’s first three tracks – packaged as a special EP (Part 1: WWYD?) including lead single ‘WHAT WOULD YOU DO?’ ft. Pink Sweat$ – ‘COMING HOME’ again captures HONNE at their collaborative and inventive best. Joining forces with Indonesian vocalist NIKI – one of 88rising’s next-gen stars (home to Joji, Rich Brian, Keith Ape & more) – its balladry tells the story of the rigours of life on tour and the heartache of being away from loved ones.


The official video amplifies the track’s message too, making use of spotlights and bold colors to capture the emotions that come with being away from home for so long. Featuring both HONNE & NIKI and directed by London-based director Jay Green, the video flickers between stages, taxis, hotel rooms and red carpets, before zeroing back in on the concept of home – and the joy of finally making it back. Watch the official video HERE.

‘COMING HOME’ ft. NIKI is out now: https://lnk.to/COMING-HOME

About ‘Let’s Just Say The World Ended A Week From Now, What Would You Do?’

Written throughout the course of 2020, ‘Let’s Just Say The World Ended A Week From Now, What Would You Do?’ captures HONNE in limitless full bloom – as songwriters, producers and collaborators. “In the past, we’ve limited ourselves”, HONNE explain. “We might get to a section of a song and things are getting really exciting, but we then pull ourselves back and say, ‘Can we really do that?’. Now, we’ve sidestepped the rules and done whatever we wanted to do.”

This sense of freedom permeates the tracklist, which is defined as much by its eye-catching collaborations – Khalid (‘Three Strikes’), Griff (‘Back On Top’), 88rising’s NIKI (‘Coming Home’) – as it is by its musicianship, shimmering pop feel and intelligent song-writing; Sam Smith (‘Back On Top’) and MNEK (‘Easy On Me’) also co-wrote songs on the album.

Bold and ambitious , ‘Let’s Just Say The World Ended A Week From Now, What Would You Do?’ brings together everything HONNE have worked towards in their career so far, while simultaneously pushing them into broad and exciting new spaces – look out for more from the album coming soon.

Pre-Order it here: https://lnk.to/LJSTWEAWFN-WWYD


HONNE – Let’s Just Say The World Ended A Week From Now, What Would You Do?

1.          IDGAF About Pain

2.          Coming Home (feat. NIKI)

3.          What Would You Do? (feat. Pink Sweat$)

4.          Dancing On A Cloud

5.          Now I’m Alone (feat. Sofía Valdés)

6.          Three Strikes (feat. Khalid)

7.          Talk To Me

8.          Back On Top (feat. Griff)

9.          Easy On Me

10.      I’m The Lucky One

11.      Heartsong



About Author

Related Stories

Popping on POP!