7 Minutes in Heaven release new single “Symmetry”; new EP Out 15th Sept via Rude Records

July 07th, 2017
0 share

PRE-ORDER HERE: smarturl.it/7MIHSymmetryDigital

July 7th, 2017 – Singapore – Chicago based Alternative Rock group 7 Minutes In Heaven (7MIH) are best known for their 2015 smash, ‘Side Effects’ which hit Billboard’s #1 Alternative New Artists chat, #9 Heatseekers chart, and #60 Independent Artist chart and featured singles “I’m Okay” and “Fireworks”. In the beginning of 2017, exactly five-years to date from the launch of the project, 7MIH signed their first record deal with Rude Records and added a brand new member to the band, drummer Brennan Gilbert.

Today they are proud to announce their follow-up EP, ‘Symmetry’ which is due out September 15th, recorded/produced by Seth Henderson at ABG Studios, and mastered by John Naclerio. The EP focuses on finding the positive balance in our lives despite being surrounded by confusion. Throughout the EP, 7MIH continue to use a wide array of influences to create a unique sound and convey a sonic story-line for the listener, hooking you in with powerful vocals and guitar chords, energizing drums, melodic tones and soft keys. ‘Symmetry’ is available for pre-order now: smarturl.it/7MIHSymmetryDigital

To celebrate the announcement, 7 Minutes in Heaven are proud to unleash “Symmetry”, the first single off their forthcoming EP. Vocalist/Guitarist Timmy Rasmussen elaborates that the song is about reaching a breaking point and “realizing what once worked before, no longer does.” He continues by stating it is about “finding what’s right for yourself, taking a step back and reflecting on what needs to change around you and within yourself. Be yourself, what works for someone else usually won’t work for you – know yourself above all.”

Watch the video for “Symmetry” here: smarturl.it/7mihsymmetryvideo

‘Symmetry’ EP  is due out September 15th via Rude Records, pre-order here: smarturl.it/7MIHSymmetryDigital

INQPOP! Stories we think you might also like: