About POP!

POP! is INQUIRER.net’s premier pop culture channel, delivering the latest news in the realm of pop culture, internet culture, social issues, and everything fun, weird, and wired. It is also home to POP! Sessions and POP! Hangout,
OG online entertainment programs in the
Philippines (streaming since 2015).

As the go-to destination for all things ‘in the now’, POP! features and curates the best relevant content for its young audience. It is also a strong advocate of fairness and truth in storytelling.

POP! is operated by INQUIRER.net’s award-winning native advertising team, BrandRoom.

Contact Us

Email us at [email protected]


MRP Building, Mola Corner Pasong Tirad Streets, Brgy La Paz, Makati City

Girl in a jacket

Flawes signs to Red Bull Records re-release debut EPs ‘CTRL’ & ‘UNSPKN’


“One of our favourite tracks of the year (Don’t Wait For Me).”
— Shortlist Magazine

“Brilliant! Swirling killer chorus folktronica”
— Sunday Times Culture

“Flawes have made their mark with an impressive debut EP: intriguing, expansive and fluid.”
— BBC Introducing

— Adele Roberts, BBC Radio 1

Red Bull Records is pleased to announce the addition of FLAWES to its roster. Today, the London trio are re-releasing their previously self-released debut EPs, ‘UNSPKN’ and ‘CTRL’, which garnered critical acclaim from the press with Line of Best Fit touting UNSPKN to be “one of the most intriguing debuts of the year” and The 405 hailing that the trio “have constructed something big so early on.”

“Red Bull Records couldn’t be happier to welcome FLAWES to the Red Bull Records family,” says Managing Director Greg Hammer. “In the short time since forming late last year the band have made a significant mark and we look forward to helping them continue on their path to success.”

Since their inception in late 2015 FLAWES’ early career has taken off explosively with two successful EPs under their belt as well as a sold out London debut show and UK tours with Ella Eyre and Safia. Their debut single “Don’t Wait For Me” landed a spot on BBC Radio 1’s “Introducing Track of the Week,” entered the Spotify Viral Chart at #8, was including on Huw Stephens “BBC Introducing: Best of the Year” playlist, and is used on the new trailers for hit TV series Lie To Me.

Having spent years honing their crafts, childhood friends Josh Carruthers and Josh (Huss) Hussey alongside guitarist Freddie Edwards came together, whilst all working as session musicians, to start on a project that reflected their own musical ambitions. The outcome was minimalist, pop influenced EPs with soaring vocals and dark bass synths. Sat firmly in the alt-pop genre, the band’s content is often based around real life experiences and evokes real emotion from the start.

“Having started FLAWES a year ago, to now be in the position of signing to one of the best indie labels, is a huge privilege,” says FLAWES. “The team are like family and we feel they totally understand and share the goals we have for the band. We have all been working as session musicians for the past few years and have worked hard to get to a place where we can push our own project forward. We are confident that with our vision and the incredible experience over at Red Bull Records this can be the start of something very special for FLAWES.”

Stream “Don’t Wait For Me” (UNSPKN): https://flyt.it/FlawesDontWait
Stream “Consolation” (CTRL): https://flyt.it/FlawesConsolation

Purchase CTRL & UNSPKN
CTRL: https://flyt.it/FlawesCtrl
UNSPKN: https://flyt.it/FlawesUnspkn

For more information

Follow Flawes


About Author

Related Stories

Popping on POP!