About POP!

POP! is INQUIRER.net’s premier pop culture channel, delivering the latest news in the realm of pop culture, internet culture, social issues, and everything fun, weird, and wired. It is also home to POP! Sessions and POP! Hangout,
OG online entertainment programs in the
Philippines (streaming since 2015).

As the go-to destination for all things ‘in the now’, POP! features and curates the best relevant content for its young audience. It is also a strong advocate of fairness and truth in storytelling.

POP! is operated by INQUIRER.net’s award-winning native advertising team, BrandRoom.

Contact Us

Email us at [email protected]


MRP Building, Mola Corner Pasong Tirad Streets, Brgy La Paz, Makati City

Girl in a jacket

TVJ launches official social media accounts, ahead of July 1 airing

TVJ Productions Inc. launched its official social media accounts ahead of the return on noontime television of TVJ and the rest of the former Eat Bulaga hosts on TV5.

Dabarkads can check their “legit” updates on Facebook (@tvjofficial), YouTube (@TVJofficial), TikTok (@officialtvj), Twitter (@Official_TVJ), and Instagram (@tvjofficial).

They shared on their social media accounts that Tito Sotto, Vic Sotto, and Joey de Leon, along with the former hosts of Eat Bulaga Allan K., Carren Eistrup, Jose Manalo, Maine Mendoza, Paolo Ballesteros, Ryan Agoncillo, Ryzza Mae Dizon, and Wally Bayola will return on July 1.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by TVJ Productions Inc. (@tvjofficial)

The hosts are seen preparing in a post sharing a peak of their recording session and the blessing of the studio ahead of their premier on Saturday, which will air at 11:30 AM to 2:30 PM.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by TVJ Productions Inc. (@tvjofficial)

As such, the title of the much-awaited noontime show is yet to be announced.

TVJ planned to use the name Eat Bulaga but is still in a legal tussle to retrieve the name as it belongs to GMA’s Eat Bulaga’s production company, Television and Production Exponents (TAPE) Inc., as its registered trademark owner at the Intellectual Property Office of the Philippines (IPOPHL).

The trio announced their departure from GMA’s Eat Bulaga after a dispute with TAPE Inc. last May 30 and announced that they’ll be moving to TV5 which was followed by their co-hosts.

Eat Bulaga is the longest-running noontime show in the Philippines for over 44 years and has been led by the trio ever since. Following their departure, it is now hosted by Betong Sumaya, Buboy Villar, Isko Moreno, and Paolo Contis.


Other POP! stories that you might like:

Filipino celebrities who showed their support and participated in this year’s Pride March

We can talk about insurance without being scared

Pride QC removes Silent Sanctuary from roster of performing artists after former frontman recounts alleged homophobic actions from the group

The submarine mishap has turned up everyone’s level of dankness to absurd heights, but we can explain

Taco chain hires fake priest to make staff confess workplace ‘sins’


Related Stories

Popping on POP!