About POP!

POP! is INQUIRER.net’s premier pop culture channel, delivering the latest news in the realm of pop culture, internet culture, social issues, and everything fun, weird, and wired. It is also home to POP! Sessions and POP! Hangout,
OG online entertainment programs in the
Philippines (streaming since 2015).

As the go-to destination for all things ‘in the now’, POP! features and curates the best relevant content for its young audience. It is also a strong advocate of fairness and truth in storytelling.

POP! is operated by INQUIRER.net’s award-winning native advertising team, BrandRoom.

Contact Us

Email us at [email protected]


MRP Building, Mola Corner Pasong Tirad Streets, Brgy La Paz, Makati City

LOONA “Paints the Town” in their Latest Mini Album ‘[&]’

LOONA is finally back as 12 in their latest mini album, “[&]”, which was released on June 28, 2021 at 6 P.M. KST with an accompanying music video for their title track, “PTT (Paint The Town).” 

The mini album consists of 6 new songs, with “PTT (Paint The Town)” being a hip-hop track filled with Bollywood elements, as well as dubstep and bass sounds that powerfully convey LOONA’s strength as a group. The song, as described in Soompi, is said to portray LOONA’s powerful ambition to “paint the town in their own color.”

LOONA paint the town mini album

The mini album also expresses LOONA’s vocal colors well, with tracks ranging from hip-hop to lo-fi beats that showcase the group’s variety in tones. 

This comeback marks the return of the group’s leader HaSeul, who had been on hiatus for personal health reasons since before LOONA’s comeback with “Why Not?” in early 2020. 

LOONA is a 12-member girl group formed by Blockberry Creative, who has been well-received and loved by international fans for their concepts and unusual method of debuting the group’s members—beginning with solo debuts since 2016, then sub-units (LOONA 1/3, LOONA Odd Eye Circle, and LOONA xxyx), until eventually the group’s debut in 2018. 

LOONA’s members include HeeJin, HyunJIn, HaSeul, YeoJin, ViVi, Kim Lip, JinSoul, Choerry, Yves, Chuu, Go Won, and Olivia Hye. 

Watch their music video for PPT (Paint The Town) here.


Other POP! stories you might like:

New to K-Pop? Here’s all you need to know before committing full-time

Orbits scream ‘Loona is coming’ as girl group announces comeback

TWICE sings of feeling drunk in love in a cocktail-themed comeback

‘In case you miss me’: John K’s new album is something you don’t want to miss

Get the latest POP! news delivered to your inbox

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.
About Author

Senior Writer

Related Stories

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and
acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

Popping on POP!