Darren Espanto, Inigo Pascual win big at 30th Awit Awards

November 29th, 2017

At the recently concluded 30th Awit Awards held last November 26 at the KIA Theater, Darren Espanto was the big winner among other outstanding OPM artists, composers, producers.

Darren bagged six major awards: Best New Male Artist, Favorite Song, Favorite Album, Favorite Record, Favorite Male Artist, and Best Selling Album.

via MakeAGif

When asked about what he felt after winning all the awards, he couldn’t contain his happiness and gratitude towards his fans and supporters.

“Hindi ko talaga in-expect and nanginginig po ako ngayon pero I’m just so happy and I feel so blessed. I’m just so surprised for all these awards. Wala na po akong mahihiling pa,” said Darren.

Inigo Pascual also took home a major award, Song of the Year, for his hit song “Dahil Sa’yo” that you’ve probably heard on your Uber/Grab trip or in every FM station playing during your daily commute.

via Tumblr

Kyla took home the Best Performance by Collaboration award for “Monumento” with Kris Lawrence. Itchyworms won the Best Performance by a Group and Record of the Year trophies for their single “Dalawang Letra”.

Other winners include: Best Male and Female Recording Artist, Gabby Alipe (Visions) and Kim Molina (Naluluha Ako); Album of the Year and Best Inspirational Recording, Quest; Best Dance Recording, Yassi Pressman (Dumadagundong); Best Favorite Female Artist, Vina Morales; Dangal ng Musikang Pilipino Awardee,VST & Company; Best Christmas Recording, Ngayong Pasko (Jireh Lim); Best Performance by a Child, This Little Child (Krystal Brimmer); Music Video of the Year, Hagdan (Jennylyn Mercado); Best New Female Artist, Alexa Ilacad; Best Novelty Recording, Taxi Driver (Basilyo); Best Pop Recording, O Pag-ibig (Ylona Garcia and Bailey May); and Best R&B Recording, Really Over You (Zion Aquino). /GL

INQPOP! Stories we think you might also like: