About POP!

POP! is INQUIRER.net’s premier pop culture channel, delivering the latest news in the realm of pop culture, internet culture, social issues, and everything fun, weird, and wired. It is also home to POP! Sessions and POP! Hangout,
OG online entertainment programs in the
Philippines (streaming since 2015).

As the go-to destination for all things ‘in the now’, POP! features and curates the best relevant content for its young audience. It is also a strong advocate of fairness and truth in storytelling.

POP! is operated by INQUIRER.net’s award-winning native advertising team, BrandRoom.

Contact Us

Email us at [email protected]


MRP Building, Mola Corner Pasong Tirad Streets, Brgy La Paz, Makati City

Girl in a jacket

New Found Glory releases new album ‘Makes me sick’




May 2nd, 2017 Singapore – Pop-Punk pioneers, New Found Glory have officially released their highly anticipated 9th studio album, ‘Makes Me Sick’, via Hopeless Records today! Fans can purchase the album on iTunes and stream it on Spotify. The album, produced by Aaron Sprinkle (MxPx, Anberlin, Acceptance) and mixed by Tom Lord-Alge (U2, The Rolling Stones, Blink 182), takes risks, introduces new sounds and proves that after 20 years, New Found Glory is here to stay with strong chart positions on the iTunes Alt. Chart in Asia (#6 in Indonesia, #3 in Malaysia, #4 in Philippines, #3 in Singapore and #5 in Thailand)

On the release, guitarist Chad Gilbert says “We put more of ourselves into makes Makes Me Sick than any other of our albums. Lyrically & musically. Going where no NFG record has gone before. It’s our best. If you don’t believe me, buy it and prove me wrong!

Makes Me Sick Tracklisting:

  1. Your Jokes Aren’t Funny
  2. Party On Apocalypse
  3. Call Me Anti-Social
  4. Happy Being Miserable
  5. The Sound Of Two Voices
  6. Blurred Vision
  7. Say It Don’t Spray It
  8. Barbed Wire
  9. Short and Sweet
  10. The Cheapest Thrill

The band also previously released music videos for singles, “Party on Apocalypse” and “Happy Being Miserable”.


The band is currently on the road for a massive 20 Years of Pop Punk anniversary tour, which is nearly sold out.


Makes Me Sick’ is now available for physical and digital ordering at the following links:

Physical: smarturl.it/nfgmerch

iTunes: smarturl.it/MakesMeSick

Spotify: smarturl.it/MakesMeSickSpotify

Apple Music: smarturl.it/MakesMeSickAM


New Found Glory is Jordan Pundik (lead vocals), Chad Gilbert (guitar), Ian Grushka (bass guitar) and Cyrus Bolooki (drums).

About Author

Related Stories

Popping on POP!