Ed Sheeran new album ÷ (pronounced “Divide”) now available through Asylum/Atlantic records

March 24th, 2017
0 share


Ed Sheeran’s third studio album “÷” (Divide) is finally coming out this Friday March 3rd. #1 single ‘Shpe Of You’, ‘Castle On The Hill’, the acoustic versions, remixes, and Stormzy remix… they all lead to this moment. Ed delivers eclectic and “divided” music in this 16 Tracks Deluxe version album. Hands down, this is THE BIGGEST ALBUM OF 2017.


÷ (pronounced “divide”) – Ed’s third studio album – is on course to become one of the most significant global album releases of 2017 and sees the 25-year-old Suffolk native in his finest form yet. The genre-defying LP is the result of an artist who consistently pushes himself in new directions, uncovering fresh musical ground using a seemingly limitless musical vocabulary. Drawing inspiration from a host of personal experiences and subjects, Edtakes you through a hugely personal journey; be that reflecting on past relationships, family memories, his musical career or his time off travelling the world in 2016. Musically ÷ is an array of beautifully orchestrated and emotive ballads, impassioned raps laid over hip hop beats, timeless acoustic guitar masterpieces and innovative, idiosyncratic pop music.
÷ will reveal everything in-between whilst showcasing Ed’s impeccable guitar playing, peerless lyricism, boundless musical palate and jarringly-honest, and often autobiographical, storytelling – some of the reasons this much-loved talent has built an undeniably loyal following across the globe. Executively produced by Benny Blanco (Rihanna, The Weeknd) and Ed himself with further production coming from Johnny McDaid, Mike Elizondo and Steve Mac, the album was recorded between LA, London, Suffolk and RMS Queen Mary 2. Hugely representative of modern times, both sonically and topically, ÷ reaffirms Ed as one of the world’s most forward-thinking and versatile troubadours. Furthermore, Ed created the album artwork concept, even painting the cover himself!

‘÷’ follows Ed’s previous record-breaking, multimillion-selling albums ‘x’ (pronounced “multiply” – 2014) and ‘+’ (pronounced “plus” – 2011). Spawning Ed’s first-ever Ivor Novello win in 2011 with “The A Team” winning ‘Best Song Musically and Lyrically’, ‘+’ has now sold over 9 million albums worldwide and is 9 x platinum in the UK alone. His follow-up multi award-winning album ‘x’ has gone onto become one of the most significant and record-breaking albums of this millennium. 2014’s biggest AND fastest-selling album in the UK, it was officially named one of the biggest-selling albums of all time by the Official Chart Company last year: it has received over 3.5 BILLION streams to date.

1. Eraser
2. Castle On The Hill
3. Dive
4. Shape Of You
5. Perfect
6. Galway Girl
7. Happier
8. New Man
9. Hearts Don’t Break Around Here
10. What Do I Know?
11. How Would You Feel (Paean)

Listen here: https://warnermusicph.lnk.to/EdSheeranDivideFL

Related stories: 

Ed Sheeran unveils two comeback singles, “Castle on the Hill” & “Shape of you” 

Check out Ed Sheeran SBTV Sessions and the performance of “Shape of you” on Jimmy Fallon Show!


INQPOP! Stories we think you might also like: