About POP!

POP! is INQUIRER.net’s premier pop culture channel, delivering the latest news in the realm of pop culture, internet culture, social issues, and everything fun, weird, and wired. It is also home to POP! Sessions and POP! Hangout,
OG online entertainment programs in the
Philippines (streaming since 2015).

As the go-to destination for all things ‘in the now’, POP! features and curates the best relevant content for its young audience. It is also a strong advocate of fairness and truth in storytelling.

POP! is operated by INQUIRER.net’s award-winning native advertising team, BrandRoom.

Contact Us

Email us at [email protected]


MRP Building, Mola Corner Pasong Tirad Streets, Brgy La Paz, Makati City

Girl in a jacket

bbno$ announces new studio album ‘eat ya veggies’

Today sees rising star bbno$ [baby-no-money] release his brand new single ‘i remember’, alongside the announcement of his sixth studio album titled ‘eat ya veggies’, out October 8th via the bbno$ label in partnership with mtheory.

Pre-order/pre-save ‘eat ya veggies’ here

Following the release of the hit collaboration ‘edamame’ with 88Rising’s Rich Brian, which has amassed over 60m streams across major DSPs in just 6 weeks, trended on TikTok with 350k+ creations globally and been championed by BBC R1’s Jack Saunders as his ‘Tune of The Week’; bbno$ is back with another incredible single and video for ‘i remember’. The third single lifted from forthcoming album ‘eat ya veggies’, sees bbno$ trade in his signature raps and punchlines for a heartbreak anthem filled with mellow vocals, a yearning melody and killer bassline. The indie-pop influenced track is the perfect appetizer for his upcoming album and showcases his effortless ability to blend genres together. The new single is also accompanied by an official music video directed by Shiraz.

bbno$ Eat Ya Veggies

Talking about ‘i remember’, bbno$ said… “i remember is a nostalgic experience of love that is meant to be a good follow up to my song help herself. I love making fun rap songs, but it’s nice to try out new styles and do things people don’t always expect from me. It’s my goal to be a multi-dimensional songwriter and I think this song helps show that.”

Watch the ‘i remember’ official video here

eat ya veggies’ is the sixth studio album by bbno$ and the first project since the release of his ‘my oh my’ EP earlier this year. Set to be a genre-blending nostalgia trip, the 12-track album will see guest features from Rebecca Black, Night Lovell, and Rich Brian, alongside production from frequent collaborators such as Y2K and more. Due October 8th, the project will bring together die-hard fans of bbno$’s signature catchy previous singles and those interested in his exploration of a brand-new sound.

Speaking about their forthcoming album bbno$ said… “eat ya veggies is really just my social responsibility to tell the kids to eat more vegetables. There is no deeper contextualized meaning. Hope you enjoy lol.”

‘eat ya veggies’ Tracklisting
1. resume
2. yoga (feat. Rebecca Black)
3. edamame (feat. Rich Brian)
4. black eyed pees
5. brainless
6. u mad
7. 2 time zones (feat. Night Lovell)
8. check up
9. big boss baby
10. i remember
11. wussup (feat. Yung Gravy)
12.  tonight we fuckin party

bbno$ i remember

bbno$ will also embark on the eat ya veggies! tour later this year, which will see him perform across the US & Canada throughout October and November, as well as a subsequent rescheduled UK and European tour in February and March 2022. Full tour dates are below, with ticket information available at: https://bbnomula.com/tour/



03 Oct 2021      Dallas, TX – Trees

06 Oct 2021      Atlanta, GA – Variety Playhouse

08 Oct 2021      Nashville, TN – Cannery Ballroom

10 Oct 2021      Washington, DC – 9:30 Club

12 Oct 2021      New York City, NY – Webster Hall

13 Oct 2021      Philadelphia, PA – Theatre of Living Arts (TLA)

15 Oct 2021      Boston, MA – Paradise Rock Club

17 Oct 2021      Toronto, ON (CAN) – The Danforth Music Hall

19 Oct 2021      Cleveland, OH – House of Blues

20 Oct 2021      Detroit, MI – St. Andrew’s Hall

22 Oct 2021      Minneapolis, MN – Varsity Theatre

24 Oct 2021      Chicago, IL – House of Blues

02 Nov 2021     Seattle, WA – The Showbox

04 Nov 2021     Calgary, Canada – Commonwealth Bar

09 Nov 2021     San Francisco, CA – The Fillmore

10 Nov 2021     Hollywood, CA – Fonda Theatre


19 Feb 2022     Stockholm – Fryshuset

20 Feb 2022     Copenhagen – Lille Vega

23 Feb 2022     Warsaw – Klub Hybrydy

24 Feb 2022     Berlin – Gretchen

26 Feb 2022     Vienna – Grelle Forelle

27 Feb 2022     Munich – Muffatwerk

28 Feb 2022     Milan – Santeria Social Club

02 Mar 2022     Barcelona – Sala Razzmatazz 2

03 Mar 2022     Madrid – Sala Caracol

05 Mar 2022     Zurich – Komplex 457

10 Mar 2022     Cologne – Gebaude 9

14 Mar 2022     Birmingham – O2 Institute

15 Mar 2022     Glasgow – King Tuts Wah Wah Hut

16 Mar 2022     Dublin – The Academy

17 Mar 2022     Dublin – The Academy

21 Mar 2022     London – O2 Forum Kentish Town

22 Mar 2022     Manchester – Manchester Academy 1


Photo credit: Mats Schram

bbno$ has become a case study in how to succeed as an independent artist. The sheer success accumulated by the young artist is evidenced by the fact that bbno$’s tracks have now been streamed more than 2 billion times. He has amassed more than 600,000 TikTok followers, and over one million Instagram followers, and his tracks have been used in over 10 million TikTok videos which have been watched a total of 2 billion+ times. He has since sold-out headline tours in North America, China, and Europe.


About Author

Related Stories

Popping on POP!