The Dangerous Summer release new song and music video for ‘Way Down’

April 17th, 2019
0 share

April 17th, 2019 The Dangerous Summer have announced their new album ‘Mother Nature’, out June 14th via Hopeless Records, and have shared the latest single “Way Down”. Fans can watch the music video here:

Speaking to the new single, the band said, This song’s about losing everything, and reveling in self degradation and pity. When the world hits you, asking it to hit harder, and embracing the pain.”

After a five-year hiatus, the band released their self-titled album early last year and has been touring non-stop since, rekindling their love and resolve for playing shows, being on the road, and writing music. Energized, the band went into the studio with Sam Pura (The Story So Far, Basement, Hundredth) and began recording new music.

Speaking to Mother Nature’, The Dangerous Summer frontman AJ Perdomo said, “The album title Mother Nature’ is meant to provoke the feeling of a powerful force, and living within and alongside that force.”

He continued, “The mother, who brought us here, she will swallow us whole in the same breath. Also holding tight to the feeling of the mother, and that nature is female, and a mother to all of us. Growing up with my daughter, I feel the connection to the earth and the female spirit that the world embodies.”

Pre-orders for Mother Nature’ are now available here: and include an instant-grat download of “Way Down” and the album’s first single, Where Were You When the Sky Opened Up.

Mother Nature tracklist:

  1. Prologue
  2. Blind Ambition
  3. Bring Me Back To Life
  4. Way Down
  5. Virginia
  6. Starting Over/Slow Down
  7. Where Were You When the Sky Opened Up
  8. Is It Real
  9. Violent Red
  10. Mother Nature
  11. Better Light
  12. Consequence of Living


INQPOP! Stories we think you might also like: