Atlantic Records and Netflix teamed up to produce Bright: The Album

November 16th, 2017

Fans can now listen to the first two exclusive tracks from BRIGHT: THE ALBUM, the official companion to the upcoming Netflix blockbuster Bright starring Will Smith and Joel EdgertonThe tracks “World Gone Mad” by Bastille and “Darkside” by Ty Dolla $ign & Future (Feat. Kiiara) are now available now via all DSPs.

BRIGHT: THE ALBUM is available for pre-order beginning today and features original music from a genre-defying collection of massive artists: A$AP Rocky, alt-J, Bastille, Bebe Rexha, Camila Cabello, DRAM, Future, Grey, Kiiara, Lil Uzi Vert, Logic, Machine Gun Kelly, Marshmello, Meek Mill, Migos, Neil Young, Portugal. The Man, Rag’n’Bone Man, Sam Hunt, Snoop Dogg, Steve Aoki, Tom Morello, Ty Dolla $ign, X Ambassadors and YG. BRIGHT: THE ALBUM arrives at all music retailers and streaming services on Wednesday, December 13th; Bright premieres Friday, December 22nd on Netflix.

An unprecedented soundtrack rollout developed by the unified partnership between Atlantic Records and Netflix will take place in the weeks leading up to the release of BRIGHT: THE ALBUMNetflix and Atlantic started this idea at the beginning of the Bright rollout in July when Netflix unveiled the first Bright trailer at San Diego Comic-Con featuring snippets of unreleased tracks “Darkside” by Ty Dolla $ign & Future (Feat. Kiiara) and “Smoke My Dope” by Steve Aoki & Lil Uzi Vert, driving anticipation and chatter across both film and music fan bases. The two companies continued the campaign with the second official Bright trailer, which debuted October 25th and featured unreleased tracks “Home” by Machine Gun Kelly, X Ambassadors & Bebe Rexha and “Danger” by Migos & Marshmello. Watch the trailer below:

INQPOP! Stories we think you might also like: