About POP!

POP! is INQUIRER.net’s premier pop culture channel, delivering the latest news in the realm of pop culture, internet culture, social issues, and everything fun, weird, and wired. It is also home to POP! Sessions and POP! Hangout,
OG online entertainment programs in the
Philippines (streaming since 2015).

As the go-to destination for all things ‘in the now’, POP! features and curates the best relevant content for its young audience. It is also a strong advocate of fairness and truth in storytelling.

POP! is operated by INQUIRER.net’s award-winning native advertising team, BrandRoom.

Contact Us

Email us at [email protected]


MRP Building, Mola Corner Pasong Tirad Streets, Brgy La Paz, Makati City

Girl in a jacket

Hundredth premiere new song “Hole”


PRE ORDER HERE: smarturl.it/hundredthRARE

June 1st, 2017 – Singapore – Hundredth continue to dive into their daring new direction with another song from their upcoming album, ‘RARE’, due out June 16th via Hopeless Records. The South Carolina band have teamed with CLRVYNT to premiere “Hole”, one of the album’s most propulsive tracks. The visual is now available on the official Hopeless Records YouTube channel here: smarturl.it/HoleVisual, Apple Music and Spotify.

When the time came for Hundredth to write their fourth full length, the band found themselves creatively spent in the realm of hardcore. Rather than cease to be a band, Hundredth dove headfirst into a bold stylistic change that would redefine them. “Hole” is a perfect example of the drastic sonic shift that embodies ‘RARE’. CLRVYNT noted that the track, “filters influences like the Jesus and the Mary Chain or Stone Roses into a summery, upbeat jam” and praised ‘RARE’ as a whole saying, “throughout the album, skeletons of their past still remain, but the fast-paced mindset of hardcore transfers to a style of shoegaze that’s not only exuberant and dreamy, but surprisingly capable of working breakdowns into new contexts to great effect.”

RARE Tracklist:
1. Vertigo
2. Neurotic
3. White Squall
4. Hole
5. Suffer
6. Disarray
7. Down
8. Grey
9. Shy Vein
10. Chandelier
11. Youth
12. Departure

‘RARE’ is due out June 16th via Hopeless Records. Digital pre-orders for ‘RARE’ are available now: smarturl.it/hundredthRARE.

About Author

Related Stories

Popping on POP!