About POP!

POP! is INQUIRER.net’s premier pop culture channel, delivering the latest news in the realm of pop culture, internet culture, social issues, and everything fun, weird, and wired. It is also home to POP! Sessions and POP! Hangout,
OG online entertainment programs in the
Philippines (streaming since 2015).

As the go-to destination for all things ‘in the now’, POP! features and curates the best relevant content for its young audience. It is also a strong advocate of fairness and truth in storytelling.

POP! is operated by INQUIRER.net’s award-winning native advertising team, BrandRoom.

Contact Us

Email us at [email protected]


MRP Building, Mola Corner Pasong Tirad Streets, Brgy La Paz, Makati City

Girl in a jacket

Patent Pending release their take on ‘Other People’s Greatest Hits’

May 29th, 2017 Singapore – American party punkers Patent Pending’s new daring cover album ‘Other People’s Greatest Hits’ is now officially out via Rude Records. Among the ten covers, fans will be able to listen to the band’s take on hits like Rick Astley’s “Never Gonna Give You Up”, Ricky Martin’s “Livin’ La Vida Loca”, and other contemporary favorites such as the mash-up of Tiesto’s “Wasted” and Avicii’s “Wake Me Up”. You can stream and buy the record here.

The quintet, who are known for their energetic live show and entertaining covers, reveal how the album came about: “Each song that we chose for this album really helps represent the many different sides of Patent Pending. We’ve always been a band that draws influence from all over the musical spectrum and this project really helped us encapsulate pieces from all of the different genres we love in a half hour of pop-punk chaos! As music can make you feel so many different things and form connections with many songs for various different reasons, the hardest part of the whole thing was deciding which songs to do and choose only 10. We started with a list of 173 potential songs and spent a full week picking away at them, so safe to say this was truly a labor of love…

Other People’s Greatest Hits’ Tracklisting

  1. Wasted/Wake Me Up – originally by Tiesto / Avicii
  2. Spice Up Your Life – originally by Spice Girls
  3. Can’t Take My Eyes Off You – originally by The Four Seasons
  4. Never Gonna Give You Up – originally by Rick Astley
  5. Shout Out To My Ex – originally by Little Mix
  6. Livin’ La Vida Loca – originally by Ricky Martin
  7. All Time Low – originally by Jon Bellion
  8. Mr. Brightside – originally by The Killers
  9. Shape Of You – originally by Ed Sheeran
  10. See You Again – originally by Miley Cyrus


‘Other People’s Greatest Hits’ is out on now via Rude Records, get it here: https://smarturl.it/PPOPGHDigital

About Author

Related Stories

Popping on POP!