About POP!

POP! is INQUIRER.net’s premier pop culture channel, delivering the latest news in the realm of pop culture, internet culture, social issues, and everything fun, weird, and wired. It is also home to POP! Sessions and POP! Hangout,
OG online entertainment programs in the
Philippines (streaming since 2015).

As the go-to destination for all things ‘in the now’, POP! features and curates the best relevant content for its young audience. It is also a strong advocate of fairness and truth in storytelling.

POP! is operated by INQUIRER.net’s award-winning native advertising team, BrandRoom.

Contact Us

Email us at pop@inquirer.net


MRP Building, Mola Corner Pasong Tirad Streets, Brgy La Paz, Makati City

Girl in a jacket

Hundredth reveal new song “Suffer”

Processed with VSCO with g1 preset
PRE ORDER HERE: smarturl.it/hundredthRARE

May 19th, 2017SingaporeHundredth have revealed a third new track from forthcoming album ‘RARE’. “Suffer” is the latest indicator of the band’s profoundly different new direction. Its swathes of sound speak a different language of heaviness to the band’s previously hardcore oeuvre, yet the song and the others on the record retain Hundredth‘s innate energy and heaviness. “Neurotic” and “Youth” are the other tracks released from the record to date.

Before they created ‘RARE’, Hundredth were beginning to feel the walls of their sound and scene tightening around them. The band had nothing left to give hardcore and the time had come to evolve or end. Faced with this challenge Hundredth chose to do what they do best: be themselves, no matter what that sounds like. They dove headfirst into reinvention.

RARE’ is a fearless album of lushly dense shoegaze and post-punk. Dense walls of rolling distortion collide with crisp drums or melt into subdued atmospherics, all while vocalist Chadwick Johnson’s reverb-drenched vocals float overtop, more dynamic and cathartic than his past screams. Even Johnson’s lyrics seem to follow more esoteric paths, touching on reclusion and a desire to escape, nodding to the creative and social isolation felt within the band’s now past life.Rare (web) (2)

RARE Tracklist:

  1. Vertigo
  2. Neurotic
  3. White Squall
  4. Hole
  5. Suffer
  6. Disarray
  7. Down
  8. Grey
  9. Shy Vein
  10. Chandelier
  11. Youth
  12. Departure

‘RARE’ is due out June 16th via Hopeless Records. Digital pre-orders for ‘RARE’ are available now: smarturl.it/hundredthRARE.

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

[forminator_form id="331316"]
About Author

Related Stories

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

Popping on POP!