Have Mercy premieres new song “Baby Grand” exclusively with CLRVYNT

Have Mercy Main with border (web)

April 18th, 2017SingaporeHave Mercy has teamed up with CLRVYNT to exclusively premiere their new song and video for “Baby Grand”, the third single from their upcoming album, ‘Make The Best Of It’, due out this Friday, April 21st, 2017 via Hopeless Records.

Singer Brian Swindle says, “‘Baby Grand’ is a song of just regret. Regretting leaving a good situation or “thing” that you had with someone over stupid reasons. It’s about trying to find a way to get back to that time but never being able to.” Swindle’s captivating vocals partnered with the powerful guitar riffs provide a melody that can only be described as that iconic Have Mercy sound.

CLRVYNT wrote, “It’s a record that, according to Swindle, looks back at the life of the band since he formed it in 2011, and brims with an emotional vulnerability inspired by the past six years. Yet, while the album very much keeps with Have Mercy’s past, it also captures Swindle’s progressive vision for its future. That’s nowhere more evident than on “Baby Grand”…Tender but powerful, it conveys both deep loneliness and warm comfort. It’s a ballad that tugs at heartstrings with desperate conviction, but also burns with a hopeful urgency.” Listen to “Baby Grand”, and read the full interview with Swindle on CLRVYNT, here: clrvynt.com/have-mercy-interview/

During the writing and recording of ‘Make The Best Of It’ — a seven-month affair with producers Paul Leavitt (All Time Low) and Brian McTernan (Thrice) as well as writing partner and guitarist Nathaniel Gleason — Swindle made sure to internalize the essence of Have Mercy and let that guide the songwriting. The period surrounding the album was one filled with profound change, both personal and professional. The entire band around Swindle altered, with the frontman now the only original member of Have Mercy. One thing that’s not uncertain is that Make The Best Of It, with all its confidence and cohesion, hasn’t changed who Swindle is at all. “Everyone who worked on the album poured every ounce of themselves into this,” Swindle says. “Even if nobody likes this record, we don’t give a shit.” The band also previously released videos for singles “Coexist” and “Good Christian Man”.

Make The Best Of It (web) (1)Make The Best Of It’ Track Listing:

  1. Smoke And Lace
  2. Drive
  3. Coexist
  4. Baby Grand
  5. Begging For Bones
  6. Reaper
  7. Ghost
  8. Disagree
  9. American Bliss
  10. Good Christian Man
  11. You Made Me

Make The Best Of It’ is now available for pre-order on iTunes: smarturl.it/MakeTheBestOfIt

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.