The 19th Siargao National Surfing Cup

September 11th, 2017

The first ever Philippine Surfing Championship Tour will launch and make history this coming September 15 to 21, 2017 at the world-renowned Cloud 9 in Siargao Island.

For 19 years, the Siargao National Surfing Cup has become a testament of grass roots surfing excellence. It helped establish world class Filipino surf athletes like local surfers Philmar Alipayo, John Mark Tokong, Carlito Nogalo and Piso Alcala, to name a few.

Get ready as the the best surfers from Siargao, La Union, Baler, Zambales, Catanduanes, Samar, Cebu, Davao and Lanuza come together to exhibit their best tricks and maneuvers and celebrate camaraderie at the birth of the first ever professional surfing league in the country. This biggest advancement in Philippine Surfing is definitely something you don’t want to miss!

The 19th Siargao National Surfing Cup is brought to you by the following sponsors and media partners: The Municipality of General Luna, Province of Surigao Del Norte, Department of Tourism, SkyJet Air (Official Airline Partner), Solar Sports (Official TV Partner), Reef, Oakley, Kermit Surf Resort, Gwapitos, Fluidsurf, BackBurn, Greenhouse, Kudo Surf, INQUIRER.NET, InqPOP!, The Manila Bulletin, Going Places Magazine and My Life on Board.


INQPOP! Stories we think you might also like: