About POP!

POP! is INQUIRER.net’s premier pop culture channel, delivering the latest news in the realm of pop culture, internet culture, social issues, and everything fun, weird, and wired. It is also home to POP! Sessions and POP! Hangout,
OG online entertainment programs in the
Philippines (streaming since 2015).

As the go-to destination for all things ‘in the now’, POP! features and curates the best relevant content for its young audience. It is also a strong advocate of fairness and truth in storytelling.

POP! is operated by INQUIRER.net’s award-winning native advertising team, BrandRoom.

Contact Us

Email us at pop@inquirer.net


MRP Building, Mola Corner Pasong Tirad Streets, Brgy La Paz, Makati City

Girl in a jacket

The Itchyworms set to launch their double vinyl albums

Rarely do you get across an OPM band releasing 2 LPs on vinyl in a single event. Yet, The Itchyworms is set to launch vinyl editions of their 2013 album “After All This Time” and their 2020 pandemic release “Waiting For The End To Start”. 

 Known for their hits such as “Beer”, “Akin Ka Na Lang”, “Gusto Ko Lamang Sa Buhay”, “Ayokong Tumanda” the group is holding a Double Vinyl Album Launch at 123 Block, Mandala Park, Mandaluyong on Feb 24 (Fri), 7pm.

Itchyworms vinyl

The band would be playing a very special full set and would be joined by other OPM acts such as Monolog, Ciudad, One Click Straight, and Ang Bandang Shirley. You can also expect freebies to be given away – from Linya-Linya shirts to a test press vinyl record from Backspacer Records. Tickets are still available at the Backspacer Records website

The After All This Time release comes in an Opaque Orange vinyl and is priced at P1,900. The artwork and inlays are designed by CJ de Silva – Ong and the tracks are remastered in vinyl format by Shinji Tanaka at Kodama Studios. Key tracks include “Ayokong Tumanda”, “Panahon (featuring Pepe Smith)”, and “Huwag Na Sana ‘Kong Gumising Mag-Isa” – which can also be seen in the soundtrack of Marie Jamora’s Ang Nawawala (2012) and Jerrold Tarrog’s Bliss (2017).

On the other hand, the Waiting For The End To Start re-release is a second pressing of the band’s fifth album. It comes in an Ocean Blue vinyl and is priced at P2000. The tracks are also remastered in vinyl format by Shinji Tanaka with the artwork and inlays designed by Aidon Panlaqui. Key tracks in the album include “The Silence”, “Same Day”, “The Life I Know” (which comes with a stop-motion music video directed by Marie Jamora and Cami Kwan and became an official selection for the Los Angeles Asian Pacific Film Festival 2022), and “Waiting For The End To Start” (which won Best Music Arrangement in the 34th Awit Awards last 2021). 

Both records are produced on vinyl and exclusively distributed by Backspacer Records, a leading independent record store championing OPM vinyl releases. Limited copies of The Itchyworms’ vinyl records can be ordered and delivered nationwide through the Backspacer Records website (www.backspacerrecords.com) or buy them at their physical store in Ace Plaza, Brixton Street, Kapitolyo, Pasig.


Subscribe to our daily newsletter

[forminator_form id="331316"]

Related Stories

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

Popping on POP!