About POP!

POP! is INQUIRER.net’s premier pop culture channel, delivering the latest news in the realm of pop culture, internet culture, social issues, and everything fun, weird, and wired. It is also home to POP! Sessions and POP! Hangout,
OG online entertainment programs in the
Philippines (streaming since 2015).

As the go-to destination for all things ‘in the now’, POP! features and curates the best relevant content for its young audience. It is also a strong advocate of fairness and truth in storytelling.

POP! is operated by INQUIRER.net’s award-winning native advertising team, BrandRoom.

Contact Us

Email us at [email protected]


MRP Building, Mola Corner Pasong Tirad Streets, Brgy La Paz, Makati City

Girl in a jacket

I The Mighty releases new record

LISTEN HERE: smarturl.it/ITMwtmwtg

San Francisco’s I the Mighty took a bold step forward creatively with the release of their highly-anticipated new album ‘Where the Mind Wants to Go / Where You Let it Go’ on Rude Records (Equal Vision in North America). Already one of the most progressive voices in alternative rock, ‘Where the Mind Wants to Go / Where You Let it Go’ sees the band exploring new territory both sonically and lyrically. It is a collection of nine artistically mature, meticulously crafted rock anthems that sees lead vocalist, Brent Walsh, tackling the topics that have helped shape his own personal growth since the release of their last album; both in terms of life experience and in regards to more abstract subjects. You can stream the record now on Spotify or YouTube or purchase the album through iTunes here: smarturl.it/ITMwherethemindIT.

The band has released three diverse offerings from ‘Where the Mind Wants to Go / Where You Let it Go’ over the past few months. While “Silver Tongues” (featuring Tilian from Dance Gavin Dance) and “Where The Mind Wants To Go” exhibit an elevated take on the brand of rock that the band has built their following on, “Chaos In Motion” sees them dipping into previously uncharted territory with the help of producer Casey Bates (Portugal. The Man) and mix engineer Neal Aaron (Twenty One Pilots, Walk The Moon).

Overall, ‘Where the Mind Wants to Go / Where You Let it Go’ is the sort of adrenaline-fueled, kinetic record that creates the perfect balance between experimentalism and the sort of relatable magnetism that is at the core of all the best rock anthems. It taps into a bigger picture that indicates the band is really starting to scratch the surface of what they’re capable as artists.

‘Where The Mind Wants To Go / Where You Let It Go’ Tracklisting

1. Degenerates
2. Chaos in Motion
3. Pet Names
4. Where the Mind Wants to Go
5. Symphony of Skin
6. Sleepwalker
7. Escapism
8. 111 Winchester
9. The Sound of Breathing
10. Silver Tongues (featuring Tilian)
11. Where You Let It Go

About Author

Award-winning in-house native advertising and creative agency of INQUIRER.net

Related Stories

Popping on POP!