Gigi Hadid's 2018 Jack-o-lantern Halloween makeup. Image: Instagram/gigihadid

Spookily good Halloween beauty looks supermodels love

October 16th, 2019

Halloween is almost here, but if you haven’t settled on a costume yet,then take inspiration from some of fashion’s most famous faces.

These looks from the past five years prove that simple hair and makeup tricks can pack a powerful punch come the last day of October.

Gigi Hadid, 2018
Last year, Gigi Hadid got creative with face paint, turning herself into the supermodel version of a Jack-o-lantern.

View this post on Instagram

Felt like bein crafty more than dressing up today šŸ‘©šŸ¼ā€šŸŽØ so I painted me a jack-o-lantern ! šŸŽƒ šŸŽƒ šŸŽƒ HAPPY HALLOWEEN !!!!!!! (@erinparsonsmakeup you proud of me? šŸ˜„)

A post shared by Gigi Hadid (@gigihadid) on

Alexa Chung, 2018
Fashion designer Alexa Chung kept things simple last year when she dressed as possibly the chicest mermaid ever, using an aqua-hued lipstick and a pink wig to put her signature, fashion-forward spin on the look.

View this post on Instagram

Mermate. Thanks @alipirzadeh for letting me #borrow this #wig from you šŸ˜‚ #selfieclaw

A post shared by Alexa Chung (@alexachung) on

Kendall Jenner, 2018
Supermodel Kendall Jenner’s Austin Powers-themed look last Halloween required an elaborate wig, but her 1960s-inspired makeup was what really sealed the deal.

View this post on Instagram

should we shag now or shag later baby?

A post shared by Kendall (@kendalljenner) on

Imaan Hammam, 2017
Model Imaan Hammam’s royal blue eyeliner, metallic red lip and tumbling curls gave her Slash costume a glamorous edge in 2017.

View this post on Instagram

ā¤ļøSā¤ļøLā¤ļøAā¤ļøSā¤ļøH @natasupernova @nakedheartfoundation thank you @hoshounkpatin and @mariko_hirano

A post shared by Imaan Hammam (@imaanhammam) on

Karlie Kloss, 2017
A slick of red lipstick, a flick of winged eyeliner and a coiffed, peroxide bob was all that supermodel Karlie Kloss needed to transform into Marilyn Monroe in 2017.

View this post on Instagram

Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it's better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring. – Marilyn Monroe

A post shared by Karlie Kloss (@karliekloss) on

Cindy Crawford, 2016
Supermodel Cindy Crawford called upon exaggerated eyeliner and flame-hued hair dye to dress up as a punk rocker in 2016 with her famous family.

View this post on Instagram

About last night šŸ¤˜šŸ»#CasamigosHalloween

A post shared by Cindy Crawford (@cindycrawford) on

Daughter Kaia Gerber, also a top model, put a Gothic stamp on her own look, with a slick of dark lipstick.

Heidi Klum, 2015
Halloween aficionado and supermodel Heidi Klum is known for her elaborate costumes, and this Jessica Rabbit look from 2015 is one of her most famous.

View this post on Instagram

#heidiHalloween Such a fun night šŸ’‹

A post shared by Heidi Klum (@heidiklum) on

Glossy red lips? Check. Pencil-thin brows? Check. Metallic lilac eyeshadow and fluttering lashes? Checkmate. CL /ra

RELATED STORIES:

Spooky nail art perfect for Halloween

Kylie Jenner and Ulta Beauty have your holiday makeup covered

INQPOP! Stories we think you might also like: