New Found Glory releases music video for “Happy Being Miserable”





February 17th, 2017 SingaporeNew Found Glory has released the music video for “Happy Being Miserable”. This is the first single from their upcoming album, ‘Makes Me Sick‘, due out April 28th via Hopeless Records. Fans can watch the video on Hopeless Records’ YouTube Channel, here, and stream the new single on Spotify.

Directed by Max Moore in Nashville, TN, the creative concept for the video came from the band, who wanted to do their own version of the iconic puking scene from the movie “Stand By Me”. On the video, guitarist Chad Gilbert shares, “NFG has always done a lot of pop culture movie references throughout our career, from cover songs to t-shirt spoofs. So with our album being called ‘Makes Me Sick,’ it seemed like the perfect opportunity to take that iconic scene and give it our own spin. Or maybe we just wanted to show that all bad situations can have a redemptive outcome if you let it. Are you just gonna let life puke all over you? Or are you gonna look beyond yourself, pull people together, and celebrate being alive.

The 10-track album was produced by Aaron Sprinkle (MxPx, Anberlin, Acceptance) and mixed by Tom Lord-Alge (U2, The Rolling Stones, Blink 182). Makes Me Sick is now available for pre-order at on iTunes, which includes an instant grat download of Happy Being Miserable at Full track listing below.

The band is also heading out on a tour celebrating their 20th Anniversary across the United States.

NFG_MakesMeSick (web)

Makes Me Sick Tracklisting:

  1. Your Jokes Aren’t Funny
  2. Party On Apocalypse
  3. Call Me Anti-Social
  4. Happy Being Miserable
  5. The Sound Of Two Voices
  6. Blurred Vision
  7. Say It Don’t Spray It
  8. Barbed Wire
  9. Short and Sweet
  10. The Cheapest Thrill

New Found Glory is Jordan Pundik (lead vocals), Chad Gilbert (guitar), Ian Grushka (bass guitar) and Cyrus Bolooki (drums).

More stories
New Found Glory releases album Resurrection: Ascension
New Found Glory rocks Manila