‘2017 Pinoy Kpop Star’ Unveils Grand Finalists

After screening hundreds of audition entries, the Korean Cultural Center in the Philippines (KCC) have released the list of competing individuals and performance groups for the ‘2017 Pinoy Kpop Star’ competition.

For the performance category Kpop cover groups Class B, Campus Royalties, Fatal, GFries, Indigo, Saturn9ne, So Nice, Volo Pro Peritas, Whistlers and Xyndria will be competing against each other.

Vocal category finalists are Venisse Siy, Ma. Soraya Salvador, Queen Mia, Joy Locsin, Richelle Yap, Miu, PHP, Dynamix, Yara and Paradox.

The grand prize winners of both performance and vocal categories will receive 20,000 pesos and will represent the Philippines in the 1st Round of Semi-Finals (online) of the 2017 K-POP World Festival in Changwon, South Korea.

The 2017 Pinoy Kpop Star grand finals will be held on July 1, 2017 5PM at Skydome SM City North EDSA. Admission is Free.

For ticketing and event information contact (02) 555 -1711 or email info@koreanculture.ph